The stretch of mothering

After a week without my children I felt as it the blood had been drained from my heart.  I felt empty.  My children are not my whole world, yet they are such a large part of it.  They set my daily rhythm, yet I find my own dance.

For the past 9 years I have stretched myself, to give and be the woman I want to and need to be for them, for myself.  And then, suddenly, they are not there….. An empty space…. An empty nest….. A grief.Heart Energy

Finally, back in my arms, back in my care I feel a sense of joy and life force return to my heart space.

Sacred Motherhood.  Not an easy job, yet the most important that I know,

This entry was published on January 18, 2015 at 9:20 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

